Storytelling is a powerful approach that can, when done right, compel users to convert more effectively than what any amount of optimization, crazy visual callouts, or awesome interactive elements can do otherwise. Much like how we expect to see a moral at the end of a book, we expect to find a purpose at the end of a site with a storytelling experience. When the path to the “moral of the story” (or conversion point, to be more specific) is laid out clearly in front of our users’ eyes, the rest of the work lies simply in convincing them that the purpose is really worth grabbing on to… which is great since with storytelling, a user is normally in the mindset of learning more about what the story has to offer. So take a look at the examples below and experience how their visual storytelling compels you to continue scrolling down their pages!

1. MoMA Century of the Child
(http://www.moma.org/interactives/exhibitions/2012/centuryofthechild)

2. Analysing London 2012 (https://www.gosquared.com/london2012)

3. Believe in 2012 (http://www.soleilnoir.net/believein)

4. Defend the Internet (http://defendtheinter.net)

5. Inception Explained (http://www.inception-explained.com)

6. Tinke (http://www.zensorium.com/tinke/index.html)

7. Slimming Your Wallet (http://us.bellroy.com/pages/slim-your-wallet)

8. Rule of Three (http://rule-of-three.co.uk)

9. Summer Under the Stars (http://www.tcm.com/summer/)

10. Startups, This is How Design Works (http://startupsthisishowdesignworks.com/)

11. The Hybrid Graphic Novel (http://graphicnovel-hybrid4.peugeot.com/start.html)

12. Single (http://singlecard.co.uk/)

13. Think Green Meeting (http://thinkgreenmeeting.com)

14. Jenny and Grayden (http://www.jennyandgrayden.com/)

15. La Moulade (http://lamoulade.com/#!/home)

16. Bagigia (http://www.bagigia.com)

17. Well Done Team GB (http://www.welldoneteamgb.com)

18. You Waste a Lot of Time at Work (http://www.atlassian.com/time-wasting-at-work-infographic)

19. Mangrove (http://www.mangrove.com/en)

20. These Are Things (http://www.thesearethings.com)

21. 2011 Annual Report (http://www.fordfoundation.org/2011-annual)

22. Dangers of Fracking (http://www.dangersoffracking.com)

23. Babel the King (http://babeltheking.com/eng)

24. The UK Energy Consumption Guide (http://www.evoenergy.co.uk/uk-energy-guide)

25. Lapka (http://mylapka.com)

26. Slavery Footprint (http://slaveryfootprint.org)

27. Talent Garden (http://www.talentgarden.it/en/#!/home)

28. inTacto 10 Years (http://www.intacto10years.com/index_start.php)

29. The Future of Car Sharing (http://futureofcarsharing.com)

30. Reverend Danger (http://www.reverenddanger.com)

The end! Know any other fantastic story telling websites we missed? Let us know in the comments below!

Comments