One of the greatest things about the web design profession is that the web is its home. Because of this, you’ll find an endless amount of resources for gathering inspiration and learning the ways of web design. Take a look at our favorite design blogs as well as our personal suggestions for some of our favorite articles from each of them.

1. 24 Ways (http://24ways.org)

Posts we love:

2. 99U Behance (http://99u.com)

Posts we love:

3. Abduzeedo (http://abduzeedo.com)

Posts we love:

4. A List Apart (http://www.alistapart.com)

Posts we love:

5. Awwwards Blog (http://awwwards.com/blog)

Posts we love:

6. Bittbox (http://www.bittbox.com)

Posts we love:

7. Blog.SpoonGraphics (http://blog.spoongraphics.co.uk)

Posts we love:

8. But Does it Float (http://butdoesitfloat.com)

Posts we love:

9. Cats Who Code (http://www.catswhocode.com/blog)

Posts we love:

10. Creative Overflow (http://creativeoverflow.net)

Posts we love:

11. David Airey (http://www.davidairey.com)

Posts we love:

12. Design Boom (http://www.designboom.com/eng)

Posts we love:

13. Design Envy (http://designenvy.aiga.org)

Posts we love:

14. Design Instruct (http://designinstruct.com)

Posts we love:

15. Design War (http://designwar.net)

Posts we love:

16. Designmodo (http://designmodo.com)

Posts we love:

17. Design Shack (http://designshack.net)

Posts we love:

18. DesignM.ag (http://designm.ag)

Posts we love:

19. Designrfix (http://designrfix.com)

Posts we love:

20. Dribbble Blog (http://blog.dribbble.com)

Posts we love:

21. FastCo Design (http://fastcodesign.com)

Posts we love:

22. First Web Designer (http://www.1stwebdesigner.com)

Posts we love:

23. Freelance Switch (http://freelanceswitch.com)

Posts we love:

24. From Up North (http://www.fromupnorth.com)


Posts we love:

25. Fuel (http://www.fuelyourcreativity.com)

Posts we love:

26. Graphic Exchange (http://graphic-exchange.com/home.html)

A great personally curated collection of print and graphic design inspiration

27. Happy Cog (http://cognition.happycog.com)

 

Posts we love:

28. HongKiat (http://www.hongkiat.com/blog)

Posts we love:

29. Instant Shift (http://www.instantshift.com)

Posts we love:

30. Jason Santa Maria (http://jasonsantamaria.com)

Posts we love:

31. Line 25 (http://line25.com)

Posts we love:

32. Media Queries (http://mediaqueri.es)

This one’s a showcase of great media query centric designs in the wild.

33. Noupe (http://www.noupe.com)

Posts we love:

34. One Extra Pixel (http://www.onextrapixel.com)

Posts we love:

35. Patrick McNeil (http://pmcneil.com)

Posts we love:

36. Pearsonified (http://www.pearsonified.com)

Posts we love:

37. Psdtuts+ (http://psd.tutsplus.com)

Posts we love:

38. Reencoded (http://www.reencoded.com)

Posts we love:

39. Site Inspire (http://siteinspire.com/showcase)

This one’s more of a showcase but check out this great visual for sorting through design aesthetics and styles

40. Six Revisions (http://sixrevisions.com)

Posts we love:

41. Smashing Magazine (http://www.smashingmagazine.com)

Posts we love:

42. Speckyboy (http://speckyboy.com)

Posts we love:

43. Swiss Miss (http://www.swiss-miss.com)

Posts we love:

44. Vandelay Design Blog (http://vandelaydesign.com/blog)

Posts we love:

45. Vectips (http://vectips.com)

Posts we love:

46. Web Design Ledger (http://www.webdesignledger.com)

Posts we love:

47. Web Designer Depot (http://www.webdesignerdepot.com)

Posts we love:

48. Webdesigntuts+ (http://webdesign.tutsplus.com)

Posts we love:

49. Web Designer Wall (http://webdesignerwall.com)

Posts we love:

50. Yanko Design (http://www.yankodesign.com)

Posts we love:

Comments
  • http://www.damienelsing.com Damien

    Great collection, Jessica. I recently stumbled on Pearsonified myself. Working through some of your other suggestions now. I love how the sites themselves are such works of art – seems pretty fitting for design blogs!

  • Jessica Moon

    Yup! When we sat down to come up with a feature image for this post, we realized that the blog designs themselves would be perfect for displaying how great theylook!

  • http://www.earthcare.com Earthcare Technologies

    Great post! We’ll definitely be following some of these blogs into 2013. Thanks for sharing!

    • Jessica Moon

      No problem! Glad they’ll be of use to you!

  • http://afroniquelyyou.com Sasha-Shae

    Awesome listing, lots of my faves listed!

    • Jessica Moon

      Glad you liked them!

  • http://www.invisionapp.com/ Linda Clark

    You have given an awesome list of design blogs. Although all are great in its content and popularity but I personally love Sixrevisions, Designrfix and Abduzeedo. These are great in providing images for designing from scratch also.

    • Jessica Moon

      Good to hear Linda! We really love those specifically too :)

  • Pete

    I’m too lazy to click and bookmark 50 times so I just bookmarked this post.

    • Jessica Moon

      Perfect strat ;)

    • http://purelylilydesigns.com/blog Lily

      Too bad Vector Tips is on a hiatus :(

      • Jessica Moon

        Agreed! I’m sad it’s on hiatus but it’s still one of the best sources on the web for vector-centric design :)

  • http://designchat.info Ryan McGovern

    I’d like to add http://designchat.info to that list. I do live chat shows with an audience and record them. It’s called DesignChat and its a lot of fun. Some previous guests include Milton Glaser, Debbie Millman, Jason Fried, Jessica Hische, Carlos Segura, Steven Heller, and the list goes on. 108 episodes as of tonight. Please check it out and say hi to us on Twitter @designchat.
    Thanks again for making this awesome list.

    • Jessica Moon

      Thanks for that recommendation Ryan! We’ll check it out and definitely update our list :)

  • http://www.nomanali.com Syed Noman Ali

    I think Cnet News blog should be in this list rest of the list is good too…

    • Jessica Moon

      Yeah, CNN’s blog has some great fresh news on the latest in our industry!

  • Rowland John

    Great Posting! :)

    • Jessica Moon

      Thanks!

  • http://www.creative-phlare.com Rob

    Lovely collection of beautiful sites posted on a really cool site that I’m gonna book mark. really inspirational!

    • Jessica Moon

      Great to hear! :)

  • Pingback: Resource Roundup - Ink Technologies Blog()

  • http://www.rbiwebdesign.com/ Steve Browm

    Excellent Collection Jessica!!!. Its simply Great!!!!!!!!!

    • Jessica Moon

      Thanks! Glad you liked it!

      • http://dailylatestupdates.com/ Daily Latest Updates

        very very nice and the amazing collection man i like these all keep this work thanks for the sharing.

  • http://www.freetemplatesonline.com/ Stacy Summers

    Awesome Blog designs! Your post is full of design inspiration! Thanks a lot for sharing :)

    • Jessica Moon

      Glad you liked it!

  • http://www.webmatros.com Oliver Nielsen

    Comprehensive list. But I would have appreciated a shorter, well groomed list of only the best of the best. Maybe 10.

    • Jessica Moon

      Good to know; we’ll keep that in mind next time!

  • http://webelemint.com/ Mike

    Thanks for sharing, this is perfect for me because I am trying to find more sources to get inspired. I appreciate you taking the time to make this for me ;)

    • Jessica Moon

      You can never find too much inspiration ;)

  • http://www.thomasbroughton.co.uk Tom

    Great selection of blogs! I will defiantly RSS them all. Thanks for the share!

    • Jessica Moon

      Glad you liked them :)

    • http://www.cartridgesupplier.com cartridge ink

      Wow, I love your blog, keep up the awesome work….

  • http:./www.zsmicrotech.com Zsmicrotech

    Thank you, All blog post is very nice

  • http://www.lukacvetinovic.com @harmonikas996

    It’s verry nice!

    Good for inspiration, really!

    • http://ArtStudioMayhem.blogspot.com Cindy

      I wonder how she finds the time to read them all?

      • Jason Amunwa

        Jessica is a design cyborg. Fact.

    • Jessica Moon

      Beep… zuuuurr…. beep beep.

      Not to mention I give my chrome browser a heart attack every morning from tab overload ;)

  • kuhandoss@gmail.com

    Nice Sharing and Worth post…
    Thank You @Jessica Moon…

  • http://www.techtivesolutions.com sid

    wow great post and great websites, thanks for sharing

  • http://www.417marketing.com Web Design Springfield MO

    I know it’s kinda crazy, but I visited all these 50 design blogs you shared.:) Yeah, indeed. They’re all very informative and helpful. Thank you for sharing them, Jessica. You’re really great. Because of you, I’ll start following this blog.. especially your posts.

  • http://Www.swankydigital.com Bournemouth website design

    Thanks for taking the time to share these, just what I was looking for!

  • http://www.downgraf.com Riz

    Great list Jessica, Some are my favourite, There are some Web sites in the list where we have a lot to learn. I would be happy if you could add my site to the list.

    Thank you,

  • Empowerment Technology

    Nice great Jessica Moon keep it up awesome work. Thanks to share…. ;)

    • http://www.ga4u.net/2014/12/blog-post_17.html شركة كشف تسربات

      Awesome listing, lots of my faves listed!

  • http://straubcreative.nationbuilder.com Zachary Straub

    When I first started as a freelancer I picked up free MOU contract template from 24 ways and have been using it for all of my legal agreements since. Abduzeedo has always been there to help me buff up on my ACS skills too. They’re definitely at the top of my list, as they’re shown here. Thanks Jessica!