Winter might get a bad reputation for being Summer’s antagonist other, but it doesn’t have to be drab, dreary, and frigid. These 20 websites embrace the cold and add life to their websites using cool-toned colors, textures, and low contrast. In no particular order…

1. Sidewalk (http://sidewalkland.com)

2. blacknegative (http://www.blacknegative.com)

3. James Childers (http://www.jchilders.com)

4. Equilibrium (http://www.equ.com.au/)

5. Design Duoell (http://www.designduoell.de)

6. From the Rough (http://www.fromtheroughmovie.com)

7. Who is Leon (http://whoisleon.com)

8. Ryan Scherf (http://www.ryanscherf.net/)

9. The Bullitt Agency (http://www.thebullittagency.com)

10. The Exit Zero Project (http://www.exitzeroproject.org)

11. Sav (http://sav.se)

12. Kerry Edward (http://cargocollective.com/kerryedward)

13. James Garner (http://jamesgarner.co.uk)

14. Goliath Sportswear (http://www.goliathsportswear.com)

15. Diehl Group Architects (http://diehlgroup.com)

16. Gangibob (http://www.gangibob.com)

17. Glass Coat Photo Booth (http://www.glasscoatphotobooth.com)

18. Christopher Meeks (http://christophermeeks.com)

19. Blissfully Aware (http://www.blissfullyaware.com)

20. Nick Jones (http://narrowdesign.com)